It’s not them…It’s YOU!

Did you look in the mirror yet this morning? Did you get a good look? I don’t think you did. I don’t think that you took the time to look at the person who holds your future. YOU!

We run the game of “ah man, she never returned my calls.” ” I guess things are not going to work out, they denied me.” “I don’t know if this is going to work out, I think I am ready to give up.” BLAH BLAH BLAH! **Refer to my previous post, Failing Forward**If you allow rejection and fear to over take you, you will never get anywhere. This life is not about what people can do for you, sometimes it’s about what can you do for yourself! You have to be your biggest advocate and if you are not your biggest advocate, then who will be? Think about this quote, “Pray as though everything depended on God. Work as though everything depended on you.” Take that in for a second.

After you pray to God about your needs and wants, its up to you to start beating the pavement and getting to work! You cannot sit there in defeat and expect everything to just fall in your lap. “Oh please God, I need this and I need that.” “Please send someone to help me with this.” Ok. How do you expect God to bring someone to you and you are sitting up in the house crying about what you don’t have?! That is not going to work! Get off the couch. Off the computer. Put your shoes on. And start beating the pavement and knocking on doors and be proactive in your success! Sometimes I hate that we have so much technology in this day and age because it takes away from that face-to-face contact and genuine relationship of looking someone in the eye to do business. Sometimes it takes looking someone in the eyes to get that blessing that you have been waiting on! Yeah you can send an email, tweet, or Facebook message, but its just not the same. *Ok….that was a rant** It takes time to be successful, it does not happen over night. But I gurantee you, if you step up to the plate and work hard, all of those prayers that you sent up to God, will start raining down blessings. Remember, “Pray as though everything depended on God. Work as though everything depended on you.” WORK HARD today! 🙂

Kimberly Renay

Leave a Reply

