Failing Forward

I have recently read a book entitled just that, Failing Forward: Turning Mistakes Into Stepping Stones For Success, by John C Maxwell. It is a good book….really gives you principles to live by ACCORDING TO THE WORD OF GOD! That is the best part to me. Sometimes we get self-help books that have the PRINCIPLES of the Bible *they all do* but really don’t speak or mention the scriptures in which it comes from, well this book does just that! I must warn you though…this book is not for the faint at heart! It gives you a REAL inside of the steps to take in order to be successful, but truthfully!

*Image compliments of Google, good read folks*

There are self-helps out there that give you the pretty side to life, “invest your money but make sure you pay yourself first, how to grow your business overnight”, we all have heard or read them. Not this book! It shows you that in life there ARE going to be failures, but the best part is, you will not be successful if you don’t PUSH PAST those failures.

You know there came a point in my life where I just KNEW that I was going to be an occupational therapist. I just had it in my mind from about 17 years old that I would be the best of the best when it came to this profession! HA! NOT!! I was denied entry to the occupational therapy program where I attended undergrad…GO GATORS!!! *I can hear the haters already!! BLAH BLAH BLAH!! Laughs* And what made it even worse, I knew a girl that got into the program and said that she did not want to do the program anymore! I was like this chick took my spot, I’m passionate about this thing, and she took my spot! Well I am SOOOOOO glad that I continued to pray and pray and ask God to reveal to me what His will over my life is, because I am HAPPY with my career choices, O…K…!! *laughs* And it is soooo far left of being an occupational therapist.

It took the determination in me *not of my own strength though because I wanted to give up so many times* to continue to find out what it was that God had for me, what I had the ultimate desire to do even if I didn’t get paid for it! It’s a joy to know that John C. Maxwell has wrapped all of the great teachings of the Bible and placed it on the shelves in book heaven! *I’m a nerd when it comes to books, I loooove to read!…Don’t judge me! :-)* So I challenge you to go to the library if you can’t afford to grab this book off of Amazon or at your local bookstore and find out what it means to Fail Forward! I can see that you are getting more and more curious about your future, and it excites me that you are excited! Enjoy the good read; I know it will help you on your BRIGHT future to success! Toodles! 🙂

Leave a Reply

